Holy! The one word that encapsulates all that was body pump this morning.

From my recollection the last time I did a body pump class was pre foot injury way back in August of 2009! Why oh why have I left it this long to get back into it? In my self induced recovery lazy phase I literally turned the switch off exercise and had a pity party for one. This morning an internal battle was fought with the lazy girl who has taken over me and the fitness freak who was well and truly hidden. Hooray the fitness freak won!!! I rummaged through my Lorna Jane collection for the perfect tank…out came the perfect one, the “Try and Stop Me” tank. Hehehe, silly I know but wearing motivational slogan shirts just empowers me ever so much.

My muscles are still burning now 3 hours after the fact. I love how doing weights just makes you feel so strong and powerful. So here’s a tick for my “Getting Fit and Healthy Challenge”. I’ve also schedule a run in my dairy for after work. I’ll tackle my old 5k route and will take my podiatrist instructions and do interval runs. I’m going to try out the C25k running program which was recommended to me by a work colleague. I’ll see how I go with it.

On a poo note, last night an ad for the biggest loser came on. It starts on the 31st of January – WHAT!!!! My wedding date!!!! I don’t want to miss it…. I’ll just have to record it hahaha how sad can I be! In theory I can’t stand the unhealthy approach they take to weight loss. Allowing morbidly obese people to live on 1200 calories and working out for more than 7 hours a day. They are literally starving them!!! On the flip side I like seeing the transformations! With that end formula they’ve got me hooked. I’ve even put in an expression of interest to participate in Michelle Bridges 12 week challenge. I’m not sure whether I’ll go ahead with it or not as I’ve got all the tools that I need to do it myself…we shall see.

*******

For Today’s Eats:

Breakfast – Egg & Vegie Wrap

Snack – Strawberries with no fat greek yoghurt & flaxseeds.

Lunch – tuna with stir fry veggies

Snack – Tomato salad:

Have a great day 🙂

